BMW M235i Nurburgring 24 Hours diecast - evo Essentials

You can now get a model of the car Jethro Bovingdon co-drove to class victory at the 2014 Nurburgring 24 Hours

How do you define racing success? Race wins, or maybe standing on the top step of the podium at the end of the season as champion? Perhaps it’s being credited as one of the great drivers in the annals of history.

Alternatively, you could have your name immortalised on a diecast model car. If that is your metric, then evo’s Jethro Bovingdon can consider himself a success, as this 1:43-scale model from Minichamps features his name and indeed the evo logo along its flanks.

Subscribe to evo magazine

evo is 21 and to celebrate, we're returning to 1998 prices! Subscribe now to SAVE 39% on the shop price and get evo for its original cover price of £3.00 an issue, plus get a FREE gift worth £25!

Supplied by Racing Models, the BMW Motorsport M235i competed at last year’s Nurburgring 24 Hours. Joining Jethro at the wheel during the event were Mark Schurig, Alexander Mies and ex Grand Prix motorcyclist Alex Hofmann.

Collectively, they brought car #235 home to victory in the SP8T class, for cars with a turbocharged engine with a displacement between 2500-4000cc. The quartet finished 53rd overall.

Advertisement - Article continues below

Most Popular


Gordon Murray Automotive T.50 hypercar revealed

A true successor to the McLaren F1, Gordon Murray Automotive has revealed more about its spectacular T.50 hypercar
10 Dec 2019
Ford Focus Hatchback

2019 Ford Focus EcoBoost review

Some might suggest the UK is falling out of love with family hatchbacks, but the Focus EcoBoost is a good reminder of why it remains a compelling pack…
9 Dec 2019

Best new cars 2020

2020 is unlikely to halt the electric car push, but it should also bring with it more than a few fascinating new players
10 Dec 2019
Hyundai i30 N hatchback

Hyundai i30 Fastback N versus the Col de Turini

We take the Hyundai i30 Fastback N up the Col de Turini, a 31km stage of the Monte Carlo World Rally Championship
19 Jul 2019